View T-Logs


Users with the T-Log View Role will be able to view and search for T-Logs on their Dashboard.

  1. From your Dashboard, click on the View link below the T-Log option under the To-Do tab. The numbers under High, Medium and Low indicate the number of unread T-Logs that are to be viewed by the users according to the Notification Level. Clicking on these numbers will show a filtered list of T-Logs with that Notification Level.






    Users will not be able to view the T-Logs created by themselves. T-logs created by a user are automatically marked as Read for the user who created it. You may search for your own T-Logs using the Search option.


  2. You will be directed to the ‘T-Log Search’ page. You may select a T-Log to view from the list that appears. You may also export the T-Log list to Excel by clicking on the Export to Excel link or Export to Detailed Excel link at the bottom of the page.





  3. Next, you will be able to view the T-Log.






    • The Acknowledge Status link will be available when the icon next to the T-Log status is clicked. Clicking on the Acknowledge Status link will open the ‘Acknowledgement List’ pop up window with the list of people who have acknowledged the T-Log. Click on the Close button to close the pop up window once you have viewed the list.








  4. Located below the T-Log page are few buttons. After the T-Log is viewed, you may click on the following buttons depending on your need.





    • Acknowledge: This will mark the T-Log as read.
    • Acknowledge & Next: This will mark the T-Log as read and move to the next T-Log.
    • Delete: This will delete the T-Log (Only users with the T-Log Delete role will have this button enabled).
    • Update: This will allow you to update the T-Log (Only users with the T-Log Update role will have this button enabled).
    • Back: This will take you to the T-Log list page.
    • SComm: This will allow you to send the T-Log via SComm.
    • Cancel: This will take you to the Dashboard.



  5. To save the T-Log on your computer or to take printout , you may click on the Display Pdf link located at the bottom of the page, to view the T-Log in PDF format .



Search T-Logs


[Back to top]

  1. In the Individual tab of the Dashboard, click on the Search link beside the T-log option.







  2. This will display the ‘T-Log Search’ page. Enter the required search parameters and click on the Search button.


    Please select Acknowledge Status as Acknowledged or Unacknowledged, if search date is within 1 month from current date. If not, please select Acknowledge Status as Any for T- Logs older than 1 month.





    • The search results will display a maximum of 100 T-Logs. Once you are done reading those T-Logs, you may search again.

    • The From date field is required and is automatically set to a default date 15 days prior to the current date. You may enter the date range in the From and To fields as per your requirement.

    • Under Common Roles, users with the appropriate option may conduct a search for a 13 month period. For others, the default date range is for three months.



  3. Next, the ‘T-Log Search Result’ page displays the list of T-Logs based on your search parameters. You may export the search results to Excel by clicking on the Export to Excel link or Export to Detailed Excel link at the bottom of the ‘T-Log Search Result’ page.







  4. After opening the T-Log, you may to view the PDF version of the T-log by clicking on the Display PDF link. You will also be able to delete or update the T-log provided you have the required roles.




T-Logs older than 30 days cannot be updated.

T-Log Status


[Back to top]

  • The number of ‘Unacknowledged’ T-Log entries, grouped by Notification Level (High/Medium/Low) appears under the To Do tab on the Dashboard of users with the T-Log View role. Users can click on these numbers or use the View link in the Dashboard to view a list of these entries. Once entries are marked as ‘Acknowledged’ by the users, they no longer appear in their View lists.




    Users will need to mark unread T-Logs as ‘Acknowledged’ within one month of submitting the T-Logs. Otherwise, unread T-Logs will remain in the ‘Unacknowledged’ status.

  • Users can confirm that they have read certain T-Log entries by clicking on the Acknowledge button located at the bottom of the page. Once entries have been ‘Acknowledged’ they no longer appear on the To Do tab. However, they are still accessible using the T-Log Search option.






    T-Logs created by users are considered as ‘Acknowledged’ by them and will not appear on their Dashboard count list.



    If the T-Log is updated by another user, it will be marked ‘Unacknowledged’ for the original submitter and will be put on his/her Dashboard count list. The T-Log will be marked ‘Acknowledged’ for the user who just updated it and will not appear on his/her Dashboard count list.

T-Log Expiry


[Back to top]

T-Logs expire even if they are not acknowledged and are not displayed on a user’s Dashboard after a specific number of days.

The following list shows the expiry date of T-Log entries with different Notification Levels.

  • High – 8 days
  • Medium – 5 days
  • Low – 3 days

Related User Guides:

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017